New Twitter feature CoTweets under testing, will allow two accounts to co-author a tweet

This feature allows the main tweet author to invite someone else to be tagged in the tweet and discuss the content over DM. The second account needs to approve the co-authored tweet, and the resulting tweet shows its co-authored by two people. However, the replies appear to only be directed toward the main author of the tweet.

Twitter CoTweet

Twitter has introduced a new CoTweet feature that lets two accounts co-author a tweet. What is CoTweet you ask? it is a co-authored Tweet that’s posted simultaneously to both authors’ profiles and their followers’ timelines. CoTweets can be recognised when you see two authors’ profile pictures and usernames in the header. Twitter says that this will help authors team up and unlock new opportunities and brand partnerships.

To draft the CoTweet, open the composer, add the co-authored messaging and tap the CoTweet icon. You can select a co-author from your follower list and tap Send invite.

How CoTweets work?

When two authors/accounts plan to CoTweet, the first step is the finalise the content they would like to share. Once the content is ready, one author creates the CoTweet and initiates an invite to the co-author. When the co-author accepts the CoTweets invitation, the CoTweet immediately posts to each author’s profile and both of their followers’ timelines.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechNewsBoy.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.