Twitter Blue subscribers on Android can now pay to remove the Spaces tab

Twitter Blue has finally started letting subscribers on Android customize the app’s navigation bar. The feature, which was previously available only on iOS, lets you get rid of the Spaces icon that’s smack-dab in the middle of your navigation bar (and of course, remove some of the other tabs if you want, too).

With custom navigation, you can reduce the number of displayed tabs to as few as two, or keep all five that appear by default — handy if you’re tired of stretching your finger over the Spaces tab just to get to your DMs and notifications. Twitter first started testing the Spaces tab on iOS last year and rolled out the tab on Android in May, which seemed to only give more inconvenienced users a reason to sign up for Blue.

The Spaces banner now displays more information, like Topics.

Twitter Blue subscribers on Android can now customize their navigation bars.

But Blue can’t save us from every feature that’s cluttering up the app. Twitter announced last week that it’s going to start including more information in the banner that shows active Spaces at the very top of your timeline. While there still isn’t a setting to turn this banner off entirely (neither for free or Blue subscribers), it will now show who’s hosting the Space, who shares a tweet in the Space, as well as relevant Topics.

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechNewsBoy.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.