WhatsApp may soon let users view past group participants, here’s how it will look – Times of India

Soon you might be able to view past participants in a WhatsApp group. The Meta-owned instant messaging app WhatsApp has been working on a new “See Past Participants” feature that would show users the former group participants.
WABetaInfo reports that the “See Past Participants” feature is being rolled out to users with the WhatsApp beta for iOS 22.16.0.75 via TestFlight. The feature allows one to view past participants who have left the group earlier. Users can see the participants who were removed or left the group in the last 60 days.
Not an ‘admin-only’ feature
The feature is not limited to group admins; every group participant can view the list of former participants using the “See Past Participants” feature. However, the notification of a person leaving or being removed from a group is no longer visible to everyone in the chat except group admins.
Earlier this year, the same feature was found in WhatsApp for Android. However, the feature was dubbed as “View past participants” instead of “See Past Participants.” The feature was spotted in the WhatsApp beta for Android 2.22.12.4 version.
There is no word on if and when this feature will be rolling out to the stable version of WhatsApp. But we can expect to see this feature soon as WhatsApp is on a spree of adding new features lately.
WhatsApp recently brought the feature to delete messages for everyone in the group in the beta build. The feature allows admins to delete messages in group for every participant.

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

FacebookTwitterInstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE

For all the latest Technology News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechNewsBoy.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.